Silverline Care Annual Awards Ceremony Memorandum

On Thursday 21st November, Silverline Care hosted its first annual award ceremony and what a success it was!

Months of planning and preparation paid off as we celebrated our ‘above and beyond’ nominees, our long serving staff and our ‘outstanding teams’ in style at the Lynnhurst Hotel in Johnstone.

We’d like to thank all attendees for sharing their success with the team and for their part in what was a fabulous night.

We would also like to extend our thanks to those who weren’t in attendance this year but who held the fort at our care homes and support offices and for all the care and support you provide to our residents every day.

We look forward to celebrating with even more of you next year and we encourage everyone to nominate colleagues in 2020 as you continue to do what you all do so well which helps make Silverline Care a great place for our residents to live and a great place for our staff to work.

Also at the ceremony, we announced that Silverline Care has joined the CARE badge scheme.

This small green badge is a sign of pride in our social care champions; those providing, receiving and supporting care. While the significance of wearing the CARE badge is personal to you, by wearing it you are showing your involvement with care, building your team spirit and showing your personal commitment to quality in care.

You will also be inviting others to start conversations about care to raise the profile of our industry amongst your friends and neighbours and you are reinforcing the size and importance of our often-overlooked community.

Silverline Care has purchased a badge for every member of our staff, and these will soon be making their way to each home. We hope that everyone wears it with pride.

We encourage you to be proud of everything that you do because we and the whole Senior Management Team are so very proud of you!

Thank you all.

Yours Sincerely


                  Tim Bolot                        Danny Wulwick

Chief Executive Officer               Director